Transferred

IMG_0114IMG_0116

I was transferred this week.  Here are some picture of Elder Secrist and I on our last day together.  We had a great experience and I will miss him and Henderson Valley.  I love the members and the people we have been teaching.  We have 4 people set for baptism.  It’s hard to not be able to help complete what we have started, but that is the life of a missionary—we go where He wants us to go!

I was transferred to Harbor Zone, Takapuna Ward.  My new companion’s name is Elder Cadiz, from Chile, who is 24 years old.  Needless to say, he is the only Chilean on a mission in NZ.  At transfer meeting I was asked to speak.  Going to transfer meeting was nice because I got to see a lot of Elders and Sisters for the first time in over 4 months.  My new flat is GHETTO.  I love my new ward and the people here.  This area hasn’t had a baptism in well over 6 months.  We’re going to change that…

The title of President Monson’s April 2013 General Conference address was, “Obedience Brings Blessings”.  That was the same phrase I was given by the Spirit during my last trip to the temple in December.  Three words of revelation were all I received that day.  That is the test that I, and we, have been given in this life.  There is no more important time to be completely obedient than when souls of infinite worth are at stake.  This is a daily quest because our own soul is one of infinite worth.  That is my mission while I spend a few short months in New Zealand as a full-time representative of Jesus Christ, and it shall be for the rest of my life and throughout eternity.  The doctrine of obedience, and the blessings associated with it, is an eternal truth…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

