An Important U-Turn

IMG_0227IMG_0219

This week a man passed us in his car and flipped a U turn to talk to us.  He said he needs help with quitting smoking and he knows about the Mormons because his Dad and Grandpa are Mormons.  Although he wasn’t raised in an active LDS home, he still understood that it helped his ancestors at one point in time.  He invited us over for dinner the next day, and we met with him and set him for baptism.  It turns out the man is cousins with an LDS family I knew well in my first area. We now have three people set for baptism…

I have been playing the piano in District Meeting lately.  I’m glad that I brought that simplified hymns book…

I finally got rid of the bed bugs…

I love reading the family emails.  Sorry my response is short this week.  It took forever to get our fridge out of the flat this morning.  We finally get a new fridge!…

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

