Happy Mother’s Day

We talked to Elder Burgess on Mother’s Day.  It was great to hear his voice.  For his post this week, we inserted the following excerpts from previous messages that have not yet been included on this site:

This past week was an excellent opportunity to build unity within the District.  The Zone Leaders were inspired to challenge each companionship in the Zone to get 8 new investigators.  Several companionships in the District reached the goal.  I am very fortunate to have been blessed to work with a great group of Elders and Sisters…

On Tuesday I went on trade-off with Elder Pennington.  He is a missionary that is effectively led by the Spirit.  He is a bright spot in this District…

During this past week my companion and I attended a lesson with Sister Fanguna and Sister Christensen.  While there, we helped set for baptism one of their progressing investigators who has regularly attended Church.  The Spirit spoke to my mind that morning, telling me that we needed to be there for that lesson in order to help resolve this investigator’s concerns.  I also felt impressed to bring a particular member to this lesson…

Heavenly Father provided a way for us to accomplish a task that seemed, at first glance, impossible…

The best words I can think of to sum up this last week would be: I have learned a lot.  Right now my insides are boiling with excitement to get to work this week.  My companion and I have been blessed with a great Ward that is capable of supporting the missionary work.  I am looking forward to the mountains I get to climb in the coming months.  My companion and I are very fortunate to have such a great Bishop and Ward Mission Leader to work with.  I love working closely with the Zone Leaders because of how much they teach me. They are so inspired and willing to encourage me…

General Conference was a wonderful opportunity to learn how to teach doctrine with greater simplicity.  Elder Terurua and I create at least one simple lesson plan each day for a lesson that we will be teaching.  It has helped us a lot to know what exactly we will be teaching a specific individual…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

