Family Home Evening

IMG_0025IMG_0086
Here are some pictures taken at a recent family home evening we held at this member’s home. He had invited about 30 non-member relatives and friends. We cooked some hamburgers and my companion and I taught a lesson. It was a great experience.

We have 3 more people set for baptism this month. Two of them are youth from a part-member family and one of them is a wonderful Jewish man we have been teaching for several weeks. Incredible miracles continue to occur.

While on trade-off with Elder Fanger this week, we taught a man whom missionaries have been teaching for 5 years. I can’t say for sure what it was that brought the Spirit so strongly, but during this lesson we both witnessed a change in this man. His fiance’, who is a member, said she had never seen him like that before. We invited him to be baptized and he accepted. He is praying about a specific date. I look forward to the trade-offs we have together because the vapor covering people’s eyes seems to get lighter because of the Spirit that is with us when we teach.

I enjoy trade-offs because I get to learn from other Elders, no matter their level of experience. I also look forward to these wonderful opportunities to take part in the joy of personal conversion of myself and others. These experiences have taught me so much about the patterns of work ethic and what motivates missionaries and members to work.

I am learning how to better motivate the Elders and Sisters that I have been trusted to uplift at this time. I know that I have much to learn, and I am grateful for the examples that have gone before me and for those that are now working alongside me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

