Sister Hull

DSCN0115

We had a wonderful baptismal service yesterday. The majority of the Ward Members came to support this great sister. I have never seen a Ward support a new convert with as much love and enthusiasm as they did yesterday. We had many non-members in attendance, which presented us with an excellent opportunity to share a powerful message about the Restoration.

We are teaching two Fijian-Indian families at the moment. Knowing what Hindus believe has helped me to teach as Ammon did to King Lamoni; that is, bridging the gap between what they believe about “the Great Spirit” and what we know about God. Countless times now I have called upon my knowledge and understanding of world history to bless the lives of those I come into contact with. I am going to tell my former history teacher about the people we are teaching and how much my knowledge of world history has helped me to understand them better.

Here are several pictures taken over the last few weeks:

IMG_0365IMG_0350DSCN0121IMG_0296IMG_0250DSCN0019

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

